Skip to main content

Short Line Caucus Members

Browse Short Line Caucus Members

Norfolk Southern’s Short Line Caucus serves as a liaison with its short line partners.  Current caucus members are:

Chairman, NS Short Line Caucus – 
Pete “Doc” Claussen, President
Gulf & Ohio Railways
pvc@gulfandohio.com
P.O. Box 2408
Knoxville TN 37901
865-525-9400
865-522-3552

Nate Asplund, President & CEO
Florida East Coast Railway
nathan.asplund@fecrwy.com
7150 Phillips Highway
Jacksonville, FL  32256
904-279-3185

Chuck Baker, President
ASLRRA
cbaker@aslrra.org
50 F Street, NW Suite 500
Washington, DC  20001
202-628-4500

Mike Carr, President & CEO
Pioneer Railcorp
mcarr@pioneer-railcorp.com
1318 S. Johanson Road
Peoria, IL  61607
309-697-1400

Jonathan Chastek, Executive Vice President
Wheeling & Lake Erie Railway
jchastek@wlerwy.com
100 East First Street
Brewster, OH  44614
330-767-7289

Nathan Fenno, President
New York, Susquehanna & Western Railway
nfenno@nysw.com
1 Railroad Avenue
Cooperstown NY 13326
607-547-2555 ext. 236
607-547-5658

Mike Filoni, Vice President Sales & Marketing
Carload Express
mikefiloni@carloadexpress.com
519 Cedar Way, Bldg 1, Suite 100
Oakmont PA 15139
412-426-2600

David Fink, President
Pan Am Railways
dfink@panam.com
1700 Iron Horse Park
N. Billerica MA 01862
978-663-1130

David Geraci, Vice President –Interline Management
Genesee & Wyoming Inc.
dgeraci@gwrr.com
20 West Avenue
Darien, CT  06820
203-202-8900

Todd Hunter, Chief Marketing Officer
North Shore Railroads
toddh@nshr.com
356 Priestley Ave. 
Northumberland PA 17857
570-473-7949 x19

Eric Jakubowski, Chief Commercial Officer
Anacostia Rail Holdings
ejakubowski@anacostia.com
224 S Michigan Avenue
Chicago IL 60604
312-324-7355

Stefan R. Loeb, Executive VP, Chief Commercial Officer
sloeb@watcocompanies.com
Watco Companies, LLC
315 W. 3rd Street
Pittsburg, KS  66762
620-231-2230

Steve Nielsen, Sr. Director, Marketing & Sales
Ashland Railway, Inc.
snielsen@asrwy.com
6055D Kellers Church Road
Pipersville, PA  18947
484-221-9730

Ben Tarbutton III, President
Sandersville Railroad
bjtiii@sandersvillerailroad.com
PO Box 269
Sandersville, GA 31082
478-552-5151
404-538-8388