Skip to main content

Short Line Caucus Members

Browse Short Line Caucus Members

Norfolk Southern’s Short Line Caucus serves as a liaison with its short line partners.  Current caucus members are:

Chairman, NS Short Line Caucus – 
Ed McKechnie, Chief Commercial Officer
Watco Companies
edmckechnie@watcocompanies.com
315 West 3rd Street
Pittsburg KS 66762
620-232-4184
620-231-0812

Mike Carr, President & Chief Executive Officer
Pioneer Railcorp
mcarr@pioneer-railcorp.com
1318 S. Johanson Rd
Peoria IL 61607
309-253-3198

Jonathan Chastek, Executive Vice President
Wheeling & Lake Erie Railway
jchastek@wlerwy.com
100 East First Street
Brewster, OH  44614
330-767-7289

Pete “Doc” Claussen, President
Gulf & Ohio Railways
pvc@gulfandohio.com
P.O. Box 2408
Knoxville TN 37901
865-525-9400
865-522-3552

Linda Darr, President
ASLRRA
lbdarr@aslrra.org
50 F Street, NW
Washington, DC  20001
202-585-3445
202-628-6430

Nathan Fenno, President
New York, Susquehanna & Western Railway
nfenno@nysw.com
1 Railroad Avenue
Cooperstown NY 13326
607-547-2555 ext. 236
607-547-5658

Mike Filoni, Vice President Sales & Marketing
Carload Express
mikefiloni@carloadexpress.com
519 Cedar Way, Bldg 1, Suite 100
Oakmont PA 15139
412-426-2600

David Fink, President
Pan Am Railways
dfink@panam.com
1700 Iron Horse Park
N. Billerica MA 01862
978-663-1130

Bill Henderson, Vice President Sales & Marketing
RJ Corman Railroad Company
Bill.henderson@rjcorman.com
101 RJ Corman Drive
Nicholasville KY 40340
859-881-2466
859-881-2515

Todd Hunter, Chief Marketing Officer
North Shore Railroads
toddh@nshr.com
356 Priestley Ave. 
Northumberland PA 17857
570-473-7949 x19

Eric Jakubowski, Chief Commercial Officer
Anacostia Rail Holdings
ejakubowski@anacostia.com
224 S Michigan Avenue
Chicago IL 60604
312-324-7355

Eric Lee, President  & Chief Executive Officer
Meridian Southern Railway
Erail7@aol.com
415 Woodland Road
Syracuse NY  13219
315-468-0061

Michael Miller, Chief Commercial Officer
Genesee & Wyoming
mmiller@gwrr.com
13901 Sutton Park Drive, Suite 180
Jacksonville FL  32224
904-596-1759

Ben Tarbutton III, President
Sandersville Railroad
bjtiii@sandersvillerailroad.com
PO Box 269
Sandersville, GA 31082
478-552-5151
404-538-8388